Farm with mountains in the background
© Thomas Bielli used with permission

Greater Adirondack Resource

Conservation & Development Council

To promote the wise use of natural resources and enhance the economic vitality of the Greater Adirondack region

Essex County

Council Members

Gerald Morrow—Supervisor Representative

Dave Reckhan—SWCD Representative

Ted Marsh — SWCD Representative

Vic Putman—Planning Board Representative

David Holland—At Large Representative


Essex County Soil and Water Conservation District


PO Box 407, 3 Sisco Street

Westport, NY 12993


Phone: 518-962-8225

Fax: 518-962-4002





Text Box: Additional County Information and Links

Essex County Government
7551 Court Street
Elizabethtown, New York 12932
Phone: 518-873-3350
Fax: 518-873-3356

Essex County Business Council
PO Box 310
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: 518-563-1000

Essex County Census Information