The all-volunteer Greater Adirondack RC&D Council is responsible for directing the program at the local level. Our council members are county legislators or supervisors, Soil and Water Conservation District Board Members and planning department officials. The dedication of these volunteers is the key to RC&D success.

Executive Committee

President: John Rieger

Vice President: Charlie Maine

Treasurer: Vic Putman

Secretaries: Merrilyn Pulver-Moulthrop & Bonnie Griffin

Other Executive Committee Members: Elizabeth Mangle, Lee Hollenbeck, William Wellman

Joseph Giroux, John Zurlo, Rodney Brown, William Wellman


Gerald Morrow, David Reckhan, Ted Marsh, Vic Putman, Dave Holland

Bill Waldron, George Capek, Richard Hart, James Mraz, Lee Hollenbeck

Elizabeth Mangle, Bruce Jennings

Tenant Creek waterfall
 Thomas Bielli used with permission

Greater Adirondack Resource

Conservation & Development Council

To promote the wise use of natural resources and enhance the economic vitality of the Greater Adirondack region

Tom Wood, Richard Roland, Monica Donald, Victoria Garlanda

Frank Thomas, Charlie Maine, Jim Lieberum, Kevin Geraghty, Laurel Gailor

John Rieger, Joe Driscoll, Merrilyn Moulthrop-Pulver

Sunset over farm, Town of Mayfield, Fulton County
 Thomas Bielli used with permissionAmerican Bald Eagle in tree, Town of Caroga, Fulton County
 Thomas Bielli used with permissionWaterfall on Groff Creek, Hamilton County
 Thomas Bielli used with permission